The Brew-Top 25 Beers of 2011

Since this is Superbowl week, it only seemed appropriate to dedicate this week’s post to the brew.  Wine Enthusiast Magazine recently compiled a list of the top 25 craft brews of 2011.  The number one, Don de Dieu, is from Unibroue, the makers of one of my personal favorites, La Fin du Monde.  I am going to have to check that one out for sure!  I have had more than a handful of them, but would love to hear from you about your favorites.

When I have a beer by itself, I like wheat, white, and dubbels.  With a hearty soup?  Porter or Amber.  Hot day?  Mexican or Pale Ale.  With a football game?  Depends on the menu.  What are you planning on drinking on Sunday?  And with what munchies are you pairing? And, in honor of my father,….Go Giants!

Top 25 Beers of 2011 – Wine Enthusiast Magazine – Web 2011.

One response

  1. No a huge beer drinker, but I’ll check these out if I can find them. My current go to is Sam Smith’s Organic Raspberry. But had to add a comment or my husband would not be happy. Go Giants!!

Leave a Reply

